Similar Posts


  1. Hello, I recently bought Deonjang made famous Korean brand and it has Koji as ingredient. My question is can Doenjang be consumed by diluting it in boiled water or does it need to be cooked on heat? Thank you.

    1. Hi! deonjang can be consumed either way! Since it is a fermented vegetarian ingredient, you can use it in marinades, soups, and sauces (cooked over heat or just as is).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Terms and Conditions and the Privacy Policy

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.